

OFFICE OF THE DEAN, B.J.MEDICAL COLLEGE, CIVIL HOSPITAL CAMPUS, AHMEDABAD-16 PIN CODE: 380016



Government of Gujarat

Website: www.bjmcabd.edu.in Email: dean.bjmc@hotmail.com Phone No.: 07922681024

Details of Awards

No.	Name of College Faculty	Awards/ Recognition	
1.	Dr. Neeta Mehta	Best Professor in Physiology Regional Award 2017 From Business School Affairs and Devang MehtaNational Education Awards.	
2.	Dr. Jasmin Diwan	Best Teacher Award Dr. Jasmin Diwan -2016 by Gujarat University	
		Award of honour by Society of Basic and Applied Physiology -2018.	
3.	Dr. SaurinSanghavi	Award of honour by Society of Basic and Applied Physiology -2018.	
4.	Dr. GrishmaJobanputra	Tutor, Pathology Department, successfully completed Ph.D. in Pathology on 11th august 2021.	
5.	Dr.Neeta Khandelwal	 Professor and Head Microbiology, B.J. Medical College Ahmedabad and former Professor Microbiology Department Govt Medical College Surat awarded for her excellent services in COVID 19 pandemic by South Gujarat chamber of commerce. Professor and Head Microbiology, B.J. Medical College Ahmedabad and former Professor Microbiology Department Govt Medical College Surat awarded as Corona warrior by Surat Traffic police. Professor and Head Microbiology, B.J. Medical College Ahmedabad and former Professor Microbiology Department Govt Medical College Surat for her noteworthy contributions in COVID 19 Pandemic on 8th March International Women's Day by the AkhilBharatiyaTerapanthMahila Mandal Landun Rajasthan. Professor and Head Microbiology, B.J. Medical College Ahmedabad and former Professor Microbiology Department Govt Medical College Surat for her noteworthy contributions in COVID 19 Pandemic on 8th March International Women's Day by the STREE Foundation 	
6.	Dr.Hetal Shah	Associate Professor Microbiology, B.J. Medical College Ahmedabad awarded as the Navratna in COVID 19 by Medical Superintendent Civil Hospital Ahmedabad	



OFFICE OF THE DEAN, B.J.MEDICAL COLLEGE, CIVIL HOSPITAL CAMPUS, AHMEDABAD-16 PIN CODE: 380016



Government of Gujarat

Website: www.bjmcabd.edu.in Email: dean.bjmc@hotmail.com Phone No.: 07922681024

7.	Dr.Sumeeta Soni	 Associate Professor Microbiology, B.J. Medical College Ahmedabad awarded as Corona Warrior by the Chief Secretary Home and the Principal Secretary health and family welfare for her outstanding contribution in implementation of Infection Prevention and Control Practices of COVID 19 pandemic Associate Professor Microbiology, B.J. Medical College Ahmedabad Corona Warrior Civil Hospital Ahmedabad February By Jan Vikas NGO 2021, Special mention in book healthcare heroes Associate Professor Microbiology, B.J. Medical College Ahmedabad only special invitee in the B.J. Medical College Civil Hospital Ahmedabad in the Shakti Vandanaprogramme at CM house by Honorable Chief Minister for her noteworthy contribution as Female in Society
8.	Dr.Dipa Kinariwala	Tutor Microbiology, B.J. Medical College Ahmedabad awarded as corona warrior by the Ahmedabad Municipal Corporation
9.	Dr. Nidhi Bhatnagar	 J.G. Jolly Award, ISBTI (Indian Society of Blood Transfusion & Immunohaematology)(Transcon-2020) Corona Warrior, IMA-Ahmedabad



OFFICE OF THE DEAN, B.J.MEDICAL COLLEGE, CIVIL HOSPITAL CAMPUS, AHMEDABAD-16 PIN CODE: 380016



Government of Gujarat

Website: www.bjmcabd.edu.in Email: dean.bjmc@hotmail.com Phone No.: 07922681024

GUJARAT UNIVERSITY MD/MS MEDALS FROM BJMC- 2024

S.NO	NAME	Department
1	Prathvi Vaishnav	MD Medicine Gold medal
2	Khantil shah	MD Medicine 2nd rank
3	Yash Patel	MS General Surgery Gold medal
4	Rishav Kumar	MS General Surgery 2nd rank
5	Deep Shah	MS Orthopedics Gold medal
6	Prachi Shah	MS Obstetrics gynecology Gold medal
7	Simran Lakhani	MS Obstetrics gynecology Gold medal
8	Medha Prajapati	MD Pediatrics Gold medal
9	Bhoomiba Sarvaiya	MD Anesthesia Gold medal
10	P Parvathy	MD Pathology Gold medal
11	Ujjwal Ahuja	MD I.H.B.T Gold medal
12	Arjav Patel	MD Radiology Gold medal
13	Prachi Gupta	MD T.B.C.D Gold medal
14	Loolu Rahumath	MD T.B.C.D 2nd rank
15	Akriti Jha	MD Psychiatry Gold medal
16	Rahul Parmar	MD Emergency Medicine Gold medal
17	Rutvi Pandya	MD Dermatology Gold medal